Admissions

The application period for Reception places runs from 1st September 2018 to 15th January 2019, and during this time we  have several sessions set aside for parents and carers to come and visit the school. Mrs Clark or Mrs Herbert will show you around and answer any questions you may have. Choosing the right school is a big decision, and we want you to be happy with your choice.  

 

Please contact the school office to book a place for one of these visits, prior to making your choice.

 

The visit dates for this term are as follows:

  • Monday 1st October at 9.20am **FULLY BOOKED**
  • Wednesday 3rd October at 1.20pm **FULLY BOOKED**
  • Tuesday 16th October at 9.20am  **FULLY BOOKED**
  • Thursday 18th October at 1.20pm  **LIMITED AVAILABILITY**
  • Tuesday 6th November at 1.20pm  **FULLY BOOKED**
  • Thursday 8th November at 9.20am  **LIMITED AVAILABILITY**
  • Monday 19th November at 1.20pm  **LIMITED AVAILABILITY**
  • Wednesday 21st November at 9.20am  **FULLY BOOKED**
  • Friday 30th November at 9.20am  **FULLY BOOKED**
  • Friday 7th December at 1.20pm
  • Wednesday 12th December at 9.20am
  • Friday 14th December at 1.20pm
  • Tuesday 8th January at 9.20am
  • Thursday 10th January at 1.20pm

 

Visits will take around 40 minutes, and places must be booked in advance.  We advise that you try to visit without children where at all possible.  Please call the school office on 0208 304 0242 or email us at admin@barrington.bexley.sch.uk to book a place.  Thank you.

 

 

 

Important dates

The easiest way to apply is online. Please visit www.bexley.gov.uk/admissions or www.eadmissions.org.uk

 

  • 1st September 2018 - Application period starts
  • 15th January 2019 - Closing date for applications.  Don't be late!
  • 15th February 2019 - Last date for address or other essential changes or for late applications with a good reason
  • 16th April 2019 - Offers of places made online and by letter
  • 30th April 2019 - Last date for accepting and declining offers of places
  • 21st May 2018 - Last date for on time appeals for community and voluntary controlled schools
  • May-August 2018 - Offers from waiting lists
  • June-July 2018 - Appeal hearings