Term Dates

School term dates

At Barrington we follow the Bexley term dates, which are shown in the tables below.

 

 

School term and holiday dates for 2017 - 2018

 

TermDatesDays
Autumn term 2017Monday 4th September - Friday 20th October35
Half term Monday 23rd October - Friday 27th October
Monday 30th October - Wednesday 20th December37
Spring term 2018Tuesday 2nd January - Friday 9th February29
Half term Monday 12th February - Friday 16th February
Monday 19th February - Thursday 29th March (Good Friday 30th March, Easter Monday 2nd April)29
Summer term 2018Monday 16th April - Friday 25th May (excl public holiday 7th May)29
Half term Monday 28th May - Friday 1st June (Bank holiday 28th May)
Monday 4th June - Monday 23rd July37

Staff training days are as follows:

  • Monday 4th September 2017
  • Tuesday 5th September 2017
  • Wednesday 20th December 2017
  • Tuesday 2nd January 2018
  • Monday 23rd July 2018